top of page

All Tuned Up


I love music and I think it's safe to say that I will listen, play and sing for the rest of my life. The rest of my life statement seems pretty light hearted in relation to music, but if you put that next to another phrase it can actually be quite scary. " I want to be with you for the rest of my life," probably the scariest of them all but a statement that leaves most women blushing, in shock or in tears. When that sentence was said to me my response was D. all of the above. I was mentally prepared for the day to come but emotionally totally caught off guard when I was presented with one of life's greatest opportunities-marriage. I was ready to put the days of being single behind me. This was not because I had grown weary of being single, but because I allowed God to mould me into the woman he wanted me to be for my future husband, my parents had poured enough into me to let me go and my friends had given me the perfect reference of healthy relationships to build upon. I was in tune with the creator of this wonderful covenant of marriage. Now three years later my journey continues, and with the recent addition of our son, life is only getting better, my days are brighter and the melody sounds even sweeter than before.

Join the tribe & SUBSCRIBE
 

bottom of page